End of the World Blog

by ROJOR

Some say the earth goes around the sun and others believe in Planet X but where ever you stand you can’t escape the current chatter about the forthcoming, indeed imminent, demise of the human race – yeah 21 December 2012 and the Mayan Calendar long count hits zero…. the end of the world.

To the best of my knowledge – and this is not extensive – a rouge planet ‘Nibiru’ enters the solar system every 3,600 years passing close to the Earth and causing mayhem with gravity, electromagnetic fields, etc. – not something you need in the run up to Christmas.

My best advice is not to buy any Christmas Presents until 22nd December. I know it’s going to be a busy shopping day but you really don’t want to be wasting money on gifts when you’ll need to buy materials to build a survival shelter and supplies to keep you going in the aftermath of the apocalypse. That said if the predicted cataclysm doesn’t materialise you’ll be short of cash and will wake up on Saturday 22nd with a huge hangover and a Christmas shopping list as long as your arm – on the plus side at least you’ll have plenty of tinned food in the garage.

Of course the whole thing could be complete rubbish and hopefully we’ll make it through to the other side of 21 December 2012 and we’ll be looking forward to a fabulous Christmas.

Now is the time to thank you all for your support and interest in my musical endeavours in 2012 – I really do appreciate you taking the time to read my blogs and Facebook posts, put up with my tweets, watch my videos and dare I say it ….. even buy my CDs and download songs from I-Tunes.

And here’s looking forward to the new album “The Last Box of Bullets”, which will be released worldwide in early 2013 and hopefully you’ll be getting tickets for the live shows so I’ll see you on the road somewhere….. please come over and say hello.

Have a great Christmas don’t worry about the end of the world and see you in 2013.

http://www.rojor.com

